Here are some explanations of the documents in these Complaints, provided by a team member, Headclunker.  (Other members may add comments later on.)


“The first complaint was sent in… , Dated November 20, 2008, delivered on 11/26/08 and “logged in” on 12/1/08…but the idea was to get the process started.  We had to do the analysis on the FEC reports filed as “Pre-General” (through Oct 15, 2008) in order to get things moving in any kind of a timely manner.” (COMPLAINT DATED 11/20/08)


“The team formed, developed analysis and drafted complaints, targeting 12/4/08 to have at least $1Million in overlimit donations identified.  We successfully analyzed the donations from all 50 states and DC, identifying $1.3 million in donations in excess of the $4,600 limit.  The “Post-General” (through Nov 4, 2008) reports were issued on 12/4/08.  The summary for the Pre-General analysis and the fist set of Post-General analysis were complied and sent in…”  (COMPLAINT DATED 12/07/08)


“The FEC consolidated our complaints into one, MUR 6142 (Matter Under Review) and I started more assertively asking questions.  As it became more apparent how little of the campaign funds were being disclosed, I issued the attached update to the complaint (they consider it a “supplement”)…I also did some further Post-General analysis (FL) to confirm the increase in exceedances from pre to post general reporting.”  (COMPLAINT DATED 12/13/08)


The FEC organized BO’s contributions in an “ALL” file and then sorted by state and put what was left over into the “OTHER” file.  At first I thought it contained the hundreds of millions of missing donations, but there was only $6 million in it…. I did an analysis of the over limit donation in the OTHER file and then did a more extensive study of just what was in the file.  These were both sent in as complaint supplements..”  COMPLAINTS DATED 12/21/08 and 12/28/08)


“This goes into the issue of the $2,300 limit on campaign contributions.  We earlier just delt with the $4,600 limit, that is $2,300 for the primary and $2,300 for the general election.  If the election is not specified, it is allocated based on date.  BO has some problems with his allocations.  That is discribed in the complaint. ”      (COMPLAINT DATED 12/23/08) 

15 Responses to “How this was done…”

  1. njresident Says:

    Right on! Superb job! I am posting your link everywhere so people will write to FEC to put pressure on them to act.
    Thank you so much for all your hard work.

  2. njresident Says:

    Any results from your great job?

    Please read this
    http://www.oilforimmigration.org/facts/?p=1523
    It shows Obama has paid over a million out of his campaign funds to the lawfirm that he hired to defend him against all the citizens’ “ineligibility” lawsuits against him.
    Is this a basis on which you can file another complaint to FEC aginst Obama?

  3. njresident Says:

    Obama took lots of foreign campaign contribution from countries such as Saudi, Palestine in clear violation of the law. PUMAPac has done such a good job investigating obama’s illegal campaign contribution. Can they keep up the good work and investigate the illegal foreign campaign contribution he accepted from these countries? Dr. Orly Taitz has info on these illegal foreign campaign contribution?

  4. Lu4Puma Says:

    njresident Says:

    23/April/2009 at 10:48 am
    ————————————-
    Reply: Our studies targeted the contributions, not the expenses. Opensecrets.org and others do some of those breakdowns. Our intent is to provide the FEC with grounds for an Audit for Cause based on questionable contributions. It would be expected that the nature and validity of the expenses would be examined in an audit. Otherwise, it is up to the public to continue to file complaints. Go for it! The process is described on the FEC website.

  5. Lu4Puma Says:

    njresident Says:

    1/May/2009 at 10:40 am
    ———————
    Reply: The Foreign campaign contributions were itemized for 4158 contributors, totaling around $4 million. If they are actually US Citizens, the contributions are legal, even if they are not currently residents. The problem the campaign has is the documentation. I understand they have been beating the bushes for that documentation from these contributors.

    The other part of it is, that if the contributors are US Citizens, they should have been filing tax returns. The list was forwarded to the IRS for verification.

    I am not sure that the information would be useful to Dr Taitz. The list is in the complaint postings and you are welcome to forward them as you may see fit.

  6. catsden Says:

    njresident: I apologize for missing this comment. The following link will lead you to unidentified donations and also provide links to foreign donations. There are a lot. Perhaps you could send Dr. Taitz this link so she can see if she has them all. Thank you for your continued interest.

    https://complaintstofederalelectioncommittee.wordpress.com/2009/01/04/over-limit-contributions-and-request-for-audit-122808/

  7. Lu4Puma Says:

    If you would like to monitor the status of the complaint, updates are posted on a pumapac page:
    http://pumapac.org/forums/feck-obama-team/

    It is slow and steady from here on out.

  8. Neima Says:

    Are you guys retarded? WE ARE AMERICAN EXPATS living in countries outside of the US. You know, like Military people defending our country, Americans working in huge American companies to increase profits for America!!!

    This is the silliest thing I have ever seen. An YES, there are many American expats in Saudia Arabia

    I happened to find this by googling my name and saw that I was on your list of “foreigners” who contributed to the Obama campaign.

    This is pathetic.

    For thise of you who fell for this, sorry for your ignorance. get a life

  9. catsden Says:

    Nothing pathetic about an American wanting an honest election, Neima. Somehow, the Obama campaign did not have your citizenship status verified. Did you report your donation to the IRS? If you had read Lu4Puma’s comment above, you would have understood. The president took in more money than he reported and can account for. That what the FEC reports are for. Why would you be googling your own name if you had a life?

  10. Lu4Puma Says:

    Neima Says:

    11/May/2009 at 10:19 am

    _________________________________________

    Neima,

    The list pertains to donations made from foreign countries. It was extracted from a public listing with the FEC. We have represented the facts accurately.

    It is illegal for the campaign to accept contributions from those who are not US Residents or US Citizens. If you are a US Citizen living abroad there should be no problem (unless you are not paying your income tax). Otherwise, you have no business messing with our elections, especially since the candidate you supported turned out to be such an awful fraud.


  11. I wonder if the media pressure for Hillary Clinton to quit was started so early specifically because pre-allocated money that was sent in for both the primary and the presidential run could be more easily and quickly be “blurred” together.

    If a schedule existed for money to keep flowing in from the same sources, the longer the primary race went on, the more over the limit violations there would have been.

    Was Barack Obama using his presidential donation fund during the primary campaign?

  12. catsden Says:

    All good question Alessandro, but I have no answer for you. I doubt that the money handlers for Obama felt a need to stick to the rules, but beyond donations that is not an area that was studied here.


  13. Obots deny that any money came in illegally. What about the fake name donations?

  14. US Citizen Says:

    My name is on your list and I’m a U.S. citizen, who happened to be residing in Canada during the election. What’s the point of this inaccurate and misleading site???

  15. catsden Says:

    copying a reply to another earlier comment about being a citizen voting out of the country: Somehow the Obama campaign did not know you were a citizen or they would have reported it accurately. That is not the fault of the investigators, but of the accounting system.

    “Reply: The Foreign campaign contributions were itemized for 4158 contributors, totaling around $4 million. If they are actually US Citizens, the contributions are legal, even if they are not currently residents. The problem the campaign has is the documentation. I understand they have been beating the bushes for that documentation from these contributors.

    The other part of it is, that if the contributors are US Citizens, they should have been filing tax returns. The list was forwarded to the IRS for verification.”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: